When closed, the app stores your steps log for three days. If you do not log in to the app at least twice a week, there is a risk of losing your steps and not earning charges ⚡️.
The number of steps can be added to the app only via automatic sync; manual input is not available. If you cannot always carry a smartphone or other gadget for counting steps, you may add the distance covered manually by selecting the activity "Power walking" or "Hiking", if you walked over uneven terrain and confirm it with a selfie during hiking.
Steps uploaded via automatic sync are a unique type of physical activity. The app counts only their number, but not time or distance. This means that the number of steps is not taken into account in the distance, time or number of reps challenges. But all charges ⚡️ earned for steps are added to the main challenge score and contribute to individual and team ratings.